OSHO Kundalini Meditation

A Meditation to help “melt” the rock-like being

This meditation is best done at sunset or in the late afternoon. Being fully immersed in the shaking and dancing of the first two stages helps to “melt” the rock-like being, wherever the energy flow has been repressed and blocked. Then that energy can flow, dance and be transformed into bliss and joy. The last two stages enable all this energy to flow vertically, to move upward into silence. It is a highly effective way of unwinding and letting go at the end of the day.


The meditation is to be done with its specific OSHO Kundalini Meditation music, which indicates and energetically supports the different stages..

First Stage: 15 Minutes
Be loose and let your whole body shake, feeling the energies moving up from your feet. Let go everywhere and become the shaking. Your eyes may be open or closed.

“If you shake your body rightly for fifteen minutes, with total feeling, then all the repressed energy will begin to manifest and flow.” ~ Osho

Second Stage: 15 Minutes
Dance – any way you feel, and let the whole body move as it wishes. Your eyes may be open or closed.

“Dance with joy because the more blissful you are, the more the energy moves upward; the more the energy moves upward, the more blissful you become.” ~ Osho

Third Stage: 15 Minutes

Close your eyes and be still, sitting or standing – witnessing whatever is happening inside and out.

“It is useful to sit so that the whole body disappears and only the spine remains. The energy moves upward through the spine and all the energy gathers in the spine.” ~ Osho

Fourth Stage: 15 Minutes

Keeping your eyes closed, lie down and be still.